• Banner

Town Council

Town Council

Town Council

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify


TOWN OF WARRENTON 
TOWN COUNCIL
2018-2019 Meeting Schedule
Council Photo


From left to right beginning with back row:
Robert Kravetz (Vice Mayor); Whitson Robinson (Town Attorney); Carter Nevill (Mayor); Alec Burnett (Ward 2); Brett Hamby (Ward 3); Jerry Wood (Ward 1); Renard Carlos (Council Member at Large); Brannon Godfrey (Town Manager); Sean Polster (Council Member at Large); Kevin Carter (Ward 5)

The Council of the Town of Warrenton consists of seven Council members and an independently-elected Mayor who serve four-year overlapping terms.  All legislative powers of the Town are vested in the Town Council.  The Mayor of Warrenton presides over the Council, and votes on issues in the case of a tie. The Council is charged, under the laws of the Commonwealth of Virginia and the Town Charter, to determine the needs of the citizenry and to establish the ordinances, policies and budgets which determine the kind, manner and cost of services to be delivered.  The minutes of the Warrenton Town Council meetings are available on-line for your convenience.  Click here for a copy of the current Warrenton Town Council Ward Map  

     Name and Contact Information       Term Expires 
 Carter Nevill
 Mayor
 cnevill@warrentonva.gov
     June 30, 2022
 Renard Carlos
 At-large
 rcarlos@warrentonva.gov 
     June 30, 2022
 Sean Polster
 At-large
 spolster@warrentonva.gov
     June 30, 2022
 Jerry Wood
 Ward 1
 jwood@warrentonva.gov
     June 30, 2020
 Alec P. Burnett
 Ward 2
 aburnett@warrentonva.gov
     June 30, 2020
 Brett A. Hamby
 Ward 3
 bhamby@warrentonva.gov
     June 30, 2020
 Robert H. Kravetz
 Ward 4
 rkravetz@warrentonva.gov
     June 30, 2020
 Kevin T. Carter
 Ward 5
 kcarter@warrentonva.gov
     June 30, 2020

 

 

Swim, Run, Play at the WARF!

The Warrenton Aquatic and Recreation Facility (WARF), Warrenton's Premiere Aquatics Facility teaches over 2,000 children to swim a year, offers group and private swim lessons; over 50 group land and water fitness classes a week, specialty fitness classes, personal training and much more!

Click here to learn more...