Town Council

Town of Warrenton Town Council

Submit a Public Comment Virtually 

View the 2021 Meeting Dates (PDF)

The Council of the Town of Warrenton consists of seven Council members and an independently-elected Mayor who serve four-year overlapping terms.  All legislative powers of the Town are vested in the Town Council.  The Mayor of Warrenton presides over the Council and votes on issues in the case of a tie. The Council is charged, under the laws of the Commonwealth of Virginia and the Town Charter, to determine the needs of the citizenry and to establish the ordinances, policies, and budgets which determine the kind, manner, and cost of services to be delivered. 

The minutes of the Warrenton Town Council meetings are available on-line for your convenience. 

Related Documents

Name & Contact Information
Term Expires
H. E. Carter Nevill
Email H.E. Carter Nevill
June 30, 2022
Renard J. Carlos
Email Renard J. Carlos
June 30, 2022
Sean M. Polster
Email Sean M. Polster
June 30, 2022
Heather D. Sutphin
Ward 1
Email Heather D. Sutphin
June 30, 2024
William T. Semple II
Ward 2
Email William T. Semple II
June 30, 2024
Brett A. Hamby
Ward 3
Email Brett A. Hamby
June 30, 2024
James N Hartman III
Ward 4
Email James N Hartman III
June 30, 2024
Kevin T. Carter
Ward 5
Email Kevin T. Carter
June 30, 2024