• Banner

Architectural Review Board

Committees, Boards and Commissions

Committees, Boards and Commissions

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify



IMG_4011

Architectural Review
Board 
Members
Term Expires
Steve Wojcik, Chair 
swojcik@warrentonva.gov
12/31/22
Laura Bartee, Vice Chair
lbartee@warrentonva.gov
12/31/22
Virginia Gerrish
vgerrish@warrentonva.gov
12/31/21
John Thorsen
jthorsen@warrentonva.gov
12/31/25
Karen Lavarnway
klavarnway@warrentonva.gov
 12/31/25
   

 



What is the Architectural Review Board and when do they meet? 

The Architectural Review Board (ARB) consists of five citizen volunteers who must have specialized knowledge and interest in history, historic preservation and/or architecture. The Board meets on the fourth Thursday of each month at 7:00 PM at Town Hall. Applications for a Certificate of Appropriateness must be submitted by 4:30 PM on the first day of the month or the business day immediately following in order to be reviewed during that month's meeting.

Click here to view Architectural Review Board agendas, minutes, and staff packets

Click here for a map of the Warrenton Historic District


How do I apply for a Certificate of Appropriateness? 

Applications for the Certificate of Appropriateness (COA) are available by clicking the link below, or in the Department of Planning & Community Development located in the lower level of Town Hall at 21 Maint Street in Old Town Warrenton. Upon request, applications can be mailed, or faxed by calling (540) 347-1101 x106. 

Applicants must attend the ARB meeting to answer any questions about their project. After the Board has reviewed and voted on the proposal, the applicant will receive formal notification of the Board's action via mail. 

Click here for more information regarding the COA and the review process.

The application deadline is the first of the month or the business day immediately following.  Please contact staff at (540) 347-1101 x225 or planning@warrentonva.gov with questions.

 
Click here for the ARB Application

31WinWhere can I get more information?

Architectural Review Board Document Center


For more information contact:

The Department of Planning & Community Development
Town of Warrenton - Town Hall
21 Main  Street
Warrenton, VA 20186

E-mail: planning@warrentonva.gov
Phone: (540) 347-1101 x311