• Banner

Town Council

Town Council

Town Council

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify


TOWN OF WARRENTON 
TOWN COUNCIL

CLICK HERE TO SUBMIT A PUBLIC COMMENT VIRTUALLY 

Town Council Meeting Schedule

The Council of the Town of Warrenton consists of seven Council members and an independently-elected Mayor who serve four-year overlapping terms.  All legislative powers of the Town are vested in the Town Council.  The Mayor of Warrenton presides over the Council, and votes on issues in the case of a tie. The Council is charged, under the laws of the Commonwealth of Virginia and the Town Charter, to determine the needs of the citizenry and to establish the ordinances, policies and budgets which determine the kind, manner and cost of services to be delivered. 

The minutes of the Warrenton Town Council meetings are available on-line for your convenience. 

Town Council Ward Map
  

Strategic Plan

Meeting Protocol

Code of Ethics

Guidelines for Agenda Items

     Name and Contact Information       Term Expires 
 H. E. Carter Nevill
 Mayor
 cnevill@warrentonva.gov
     June 30, 2022
 Renard J. Carlos
 At-large
 rcarlos@warrentonva.gov 
     June 30, 2022
 Sean M. Polster
 At-large
 spolster@warrentonva.gov
     June 30, 2022
 Heather D. Sutphin
 Ward 1
 hsutphin@warrentonva.gov
     June 30, 2024
 William T. Semple II
 Ward 2
 wsemple@warrentonva.gov
     June 30, 2024
 Brett A. Hamby
 Ward 3
 bhamby@warrentonva.gov
     June 30, 2024
 James N. Hartman III
 Ward 4
 jhartman@warrentonva.gov
     June 30, 2024
 Kevin T. Carter
 Ward 5
 kcarter@warrentonva.gov
     June 30, 2024

 

 

COVID - 19 Press Releases